see below for substance abuse laws
Topaz Ranch Estates (AA)
4001 Carter Way TRE Park Building
Sunday 7:00 pm
Thursday 7:00 pm
1375 Centerville Road Gardnerville, NV 89410
Friday at 8:00 pm --
Group Speaker and discussion participation
Open: Thursday 8:00 pm Text Study
Alpine Recovery Center
375 E Line St, Bishop CA 93514
SUBSTANCE ABUSE LAWS
and other supportive services
Ignition Interlock Device
A breath analyzer installed into a vehicle to prevent a person from starting the engine after consuming alcohol. The vehicle operator must take and pass a breath test before the vehicle will start.
Per California DMV website:
1. Install an IID on your vehicle and provide DMV with "Verification of Installation" DL 920 Form
2. Submit Proof of Enrollment Certificate DL 107 or Notice of Completion Certificate DL 101 to DMV.
3. Submit an Insurance Proof Certificate SR 22 Form issued by your insurance company to DMV
4. Any Traffic forms ¨Report of Traffic Accident Occurring in California
5. Pay any fees:
IID = est. $70-$150
Monthly fee rages from $40-$100.
California DUI Laws | Facts:
BAC = .08 or more, most Vehicle Codes provide for a suspension up to four months.
Any prior convictions within 10 years?
The suspension can be up to on
Court-ordered Probation for DUI offenders usually is about 3-5 years.
California State Requirements:
Minimum insurance limits are:
15-$15,000 Bodily Injury Liability
30- $30,000 per accident
(more than one person injured)
5- $5,000 Property Damage Liability per accident
Offenders must keep insurance and SR-22 on file for three years.